Print Page | Contact Us | Report Abuse | Sign In | Join
News & Press: Industry News

Mobile Tech Expo 2018 Sets Records

Tuesday, February 27, 2018   (0 Comments)


Contact: Susan Schwartz, CEM, Managing Director
T: 702-216-5858

Producers announce competition winners - plans for 2019

ORLANDO, FL February 15, 2018 — The 17th annual Mobile Tech Expo celebrated the mobile automotive appearance, enhancement, and recon industry January 26- 28 with standing room only educational sessions and a sold-out trade show floor. Over 3,000 attendees met with paintless dent repair, detail equipment, wax & polish, chemicals, wheel and glass repair companies to name a few.

Highlights of the show included a keynote address by Renny Doyle, the annual Dent Olympics and recognition of the people who have donated time and energy to improve the industry.

Kevin Halewood, Show Director exclaimed, "It was an amazing gathering of the best in the automotive enhancement community. We couldn't be more proud of the changes to the Show, the excitement on the Show floor for new products and new ideas, and the networking."

Winner of the Dent Olympics was Erick Pacheco Dent Wizard International, Dallas, TX. Other winners include: Second place: Ken Thacker Hammerhead Dent Repair, Loganville, GA; Third place, Naoki Oda, Trustdent Japan; 4th place, Travis Winger, Dentbusters of Iowa, Grimes, IA; Fifth Place Kevin Nadeau, Carrossier Express, Montreal Canada; Sixth Place Manual Lopez, Manny's Paintless Dent Repair, Brea, CA and Seventh Place Horacio Bento, Jersey Dents LLC, Linden, NJ.

On Friday, January 26, the winner of the Work Truck Competition, Steve Hamby, Pro PDR of GA, Inc, Griffin, GA and Leather Competition, Tim Strange, Dent Wizard International, Bridgeton, MO were announced along with awards for the following:

  • Accessory Person of the Year: Jeremy Langton, Dent Technology
  • Detailing Person of the Year: Larry Kosilla, AMMO NYC
  • Interior Restoration Person of the Year: Barry Marvin, Nuterior the Art of Restoration
  • The Sid Emmert Memorial PDR Tool Award: Dave Streen, Edgy Tools
  • Paint Restoration Person of the Year : Jonathan Motes, C.A.R.S.
  • The Rufus Lowery Memorial Award PDR Mentor: Kevin Andrews, TDN Group
  • The Tom Nations Memorial Award PDR Person of the Year: Vince D'Alessandro, Dents No More
  • Windshield Repair Person of the Year: Manny Quintero, Dent Out - Windshield Repair
  • Wheel Restoration Person of the Year: Andy Mcintosh, Alloy Wheel Repair Specialists of Southwestern Ontario
  • Lifetime Achievement Awards:
    • Steve Hopf, Ultra Dent
    • Larry Batfish, Four Star Products
    • Dale Kinsey, Dent Olympics
  • Nat Danas Memorial Award: Kazszimieras "Kaz" Stankevicus, Starliner PDR Tools

Plans are already set for Thursday, January 10, 2019, Education Day and Show days Friday and Saturday, January 11 -12 at the Orlando Convention Center, Orlando FL. More information is available at or by calling 702.450.7662 // 1-877-764-3976.

The views and opinions expressed in this article are those of the author(s) and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the IDA.

2020 Sponsors

The views and opinions expressed by sponsors and advertisers do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of the IDA.